Central POP

Archive for February 24th, 2009

“All I’d like to say is, if you want to look like Boy Abunda , go to Calayan, But if you want to look like Dingdong Dantes and Piolo Pascual, come to Belo.” Those were the words of Dra. Vicki Belo during an interview on Showbiz Central.

On the other hand, Boy Abunda reacted to that statement in his show SNN: Showbiz News Ngayon
“Vicki, if you are watching, you know that I never invested on the beauty on the outside because I don’t have that. You know that I invested hard work, patience, prayers. And Vicki, I don’t think I’m beautiful. But no one has the right to insult me. “(“Vicki, if you are watching, alam mo kahit kailan, hindi ako namuhunan sa gandang panlabas dahil wala ako noon,” Abunda said over SNN: Showbiz News Ngayon. “Alam mo, namuhanan ako ng sipag, tiyaga, dasal. At Vicky, wala akong ilusyong maganda, wala akong ilusyon. Pero wala din sinuman ang may karapatang manlait sa aking pagkatao.”

Abunda also claimed that his mother called him to ask if he did something bad to Belo, which might be the reason why she insulted him.

“Last night, 10 o’clock in the evening I got a call from my nanay from Samar. Sabi niya ‘hindi lang ako mapakali, sagutin mo lang ito: mayroon ka bang ginawa kay Dr. Belo at ginagawa ka niyang katawa-tawa?’ Wala po akong ginawang masama kay Vicki Belo. Vicki if you are watching, you know that I did not do anything bad to you to deserve this insult. Wala akong ginawa sa iyo. ‘Nay if you are watching, wala po akong ginagawa dahil narating ko itong maliit na ispasyo dito sa industriya na walang tinapakan.”

Source


February 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Categories